Click here for Science Online

 

Click here for Today's Science

Library Passwords when you're home are available from Ms. McHugh

 

 

  Click here for Noodle Tools -------------->

         Helps create a Works Cited/Bibliography

         Page, Note cards, and Outlines

 

Don't know how to use the databases? Try the tutorial . . .

Apps for itouch, ipad, and android
Apps for itouch, ipad, and android
x

PowerSearch searches all databases, except Biography Reseource Center, simultaneously

Tutorial
How to find information.pps
Microsoft Power Point Presentation 3.2 MB

News and Contemporary Issues

 

 

 

 

Search the New York Times

Information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues

English and Biography

x

Search for people---both current and historic.

Tutorial
Using Biography Resource Center.pps
Microsoft Power Point Presentation 1.5 MB
x

Contextual information on the world's most influential people

x

Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews from all time periods and around the world

 

 

 

 

 

 

World literature and authors throughout history, with Full-text poems, shortstories, literature, and plays.

Shop Related

Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals

Science

Offers content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more

 

 

Information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics

History and Social Studies

 

 

 

 

Contains full-text articles gathered from almost 50 sources that directly relate to MA history.

 

 

 

x
x

Reference

x

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database ofencyclopedias

and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education

Search for Health related articles in journals and magazines


Collections